Meet The 2021 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the members of their 2021 class, including Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson and Charles Woodson.

Today was “Selection Saturday” for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee. The 48 members meet annually on the Saturday before the Super Bowl to debate over the finalists, and this year there were 15 modern-era finalists, along with three additional nominees in Bill Nunn (Contributor Finalist), Tom Flores (Coach Finalist) and Drew Pearson (Senior Finalist).

Here is the 2021 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class

NFL Honors 2021: Pro Football Hall of Fame predictions

Today is Selection Saturday for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Peyton Manning and others are waiting to hear the call. Who gets in?

The Pro Football Hall of Fame will announce their next class of honorees prior to Super Bowl LV. The 48-member Pro Football hall of Fame Selection Committee will meet on Saturday to decide among the 18 finalists, which include 15 modern-era players and three additional finalists: Drew Pearson (senior finalist), Bill Nunn (contributor finalist) and Tom Flores (Coach finalist).

The by-laws of the Selection Committee provide that “between four an eight new members will be selected.” Here are Touchdown Wire’s 2021 Pro Football Hall of  Fame predictions.

Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson, Charles Woodson top 2021 PFHOF finalists

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced its finalists for the Class of 2021

The finalists for the 2021 Pro Football Hall of Fame, Modern-Era Players, were announced on Tuesday.

The list is headed by first-timers Peyton Manning, Calvin Johnson and Charles Woodson.

The 2021 Modern-Era Player Finalists with their positions, years and teams:

  • Jared Allen, Defensive End – 2004-07 Kansas City Chiefs, 2008-2013 Minnesota Vikings, 2014-15 Chicago Bears, 2015 Carolina Panthers
  • Ronde Barber, Cornerback/Safety – 1997-2012 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Tony Boselli, Tackle – 1995-2001 Jacksonville Jaguars, 2002 Houston Texans (injured reserve)
  • LeRoy Butler, Safety – 1990-2001 Green Bay Packers
  • Alan Faneca, Guard – 1998-2007 Pittsburgh Steelers, 2008-09 New York Jets, 2010 Arizona Cardinals
  • Torry Holt, Wide Receiver – 1999-2008 St. Louis Rams, 2009 Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Calvin Johnson, Wide Receiver – 2007-2015 Detroit Lions
  • John Lynch, Safety – 1993-2003 Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 2004-07 Denver Broncos
  • Peyton Manning, Quarterback – 1998-2011 Indianapolis Colts (injured reserved 2011), 2012-15 Denver Broncos
  • Clay Matthews, Linebacker – 1978-1993 Cleveland Browns, 1994-96 Atlanta Falcons
  • Sam Mills, Linebacker – 1986-1994 New Orleans Saints, 1995-97 Carolina Panthers
  • Richard Seymour, Defensive End/Defensive Tackle – 2001-08 New England Patriots, 2009-2012 Oakland Raiders
  • Zach Thomas, Linebacker – 1996-2007 Miami Dolphins, 2008 Dallas Cowboys
  • Reggie Wayne, Wide Receiver – 2001-2014 Indianapolis Colts
  • Charles Woodson, Cornerback/Safety – 1998-2005, 2013-15 Oakland Raiders, 2006-2012 Green Bay Packers


To be eligible for election, Modern-Era Players must have last played more than five seasons ago.

Year of Eligibility Finalist
1st Jared Allen, Calvin Johnson, Peyton Manning, Charles Woodson
2nd Reggie Wayne
4th Ronde Barber, Richard Seymour
6th Alan Faneca
7th Torry Holt
8th Zach Thomas
9th John Lynch
15th Tony Boselli, LeRoy Butler
19th Sam Mills
20th Clay Matthews Jr.